Canada has issued 4,147 invitations to Express Entry Candidates in the Canadian Experience Class.

Here is the summary of today’s draw.

Draw Date: April 29, 2021
Number of Invitations Issued: 4147
CRS cut off score: 401
Immigration Program: Canadian Experience Class (CEC)
Tie-breaking rule: April 29, 2021

Just yesterday, Canada has invited 557 PNP candidates with a minimum CRS score of 752.

If you need assistance on how to Immigrate to Canada, feel free to click the button below.

What is Canadian Experience Class?

The Canadian Experience Class is for skilled workers who have Canadian work experience and want to become permanent residents. It is one of the three federal programs managed through Express Entry. The other two are Federal Skilled Worker Program and Federal Skilled Trades Program.

In order to be eligible in the Canadian Experience Class, candidate must have a CLB level 7 if his NOC Code is 0 or A, or a CLB level 5 if his NOC Code is B. Now what does CLB level means? Well CLB level stands for Canadian Language Benchmark. It describe twelve levels of ability in each of four different language skills which are Listening, Speaking, Reading and Writing. It is used in Canada to describe the language ability of people who are learning English.

Another factor Canada is looking for Canadian Experience Class candidates is the level of work experience. Candidates must be in one of the following NOCs: 0, A, B. Now what does NOC means? Well, Canada uses National Occupational Classification (NOC) system to classify jobs or occupations. Jobs are grouped based on the type of job duties as well as the type of work a person is doing.

Furthermore, Canada also considers the candidates’ amount of work experience. To be eligible in the Canadian Experience Class, the candidate must be residing in Canada for at least one year in the last three years (either combination of full-time or part-time work).

In terms of Job Offer and Education, these factors are not required.

To learn more about the different Federal Programs managed through Express Entry and how to apply step by step, feel free to watch the video below.